LibGuides: E-Resources: Online Databases & Journals: Databases & Journals

Health and Human Services

STAT!Ref This link opens in a new window
Full-text database for medical, nursing and dental reference texts; Includes drug guides and ICD-10-CM 2016.
Salem Health This link opens in a new window
Full-text online versions of the reference series Addiction and Substance Abuse, Cancer, Infectious Diseases & Conditions and Psychology & Mental Health
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
In-depth full text articles on thousands of topics, including notable people, works of art and literature, science, and more.

Arts and Sciences

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
In-depth full text articles on thousands of topics, including notable people, works of art and literature, science, and more.
Salem Health This link opens in a new window
Full-text online versions of the reference series Addiction and Substance Abuse, Cancer, Infectious Diseases & Conditions and Psychology & Mental Health
STAT!Ref This link opens in a new window
Full-text database for medical, nursing and dental reference texts; Includes drug guides and ICD-10-CM 2016.

Archives Unbound This link opens in a new window
A digital collection of topically-focused of primary-source historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars and students at the college and university level.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
In-depth full text articles on thousands of topics, including notable people, works of art and literature, science, and more.
Defining Documents: Exploration & Colonial America This link opens in a new window
Primary source documents and analysis of topics in American History, 1492-1755.
Defining Documents: The American Revolution This link opens in a new window
Primary source documents and analysis of topics in American History, 1754-1805
Gale Virtual Reference This link opens in a new window
Online access to full-text reference books for a number of disciplines including literature, religion, the sciences, and history
Great Lives from History: Notorious Lives This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive biographies for figures from ancient to modern times whose lives had great historical impact; Includes categorical indexes
Milestone Documents: World History This link opens in a new window
Primary source documents, criticism, and historical analysis of topics in World History.
Milestone Documents: African-American History This link opens in a new window
Primary source documents, criticism, and historical analysis of topics in African-American History.
Milestone Documents: American History This link opens in a new window
Primary source documents, criticism, and historical analysis of topics in American History.
Milestone Documents: American Leaders This link opens in a new window
Primary source documents, criticism, and historical analysis of American Leaders.
Milestone Documents: World Religion This link opens in a new window
Primary source documents, criticism, and historical analysis of topics and notable people in World Religion.

Artemis This link opens in a new window
Literature and literary criticism resources from Gale Publishing, including Literature Resource Center, Literature Criticism Online, and Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
In-depth full text articles on thousands of topics, including notable people, works of art and literature, science, and more.
Critical Insights This link opens in a new window
In depth analysis, criticism and historical context for specific authors' bodies of work, important literary themes, or selected canonical texts
Critical Surveys: Long Fiction This link opens in a new window
Profiles of major writers of long fiction throughout history and the world, including analyses and historical context
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Access to full-text reference books for a number of disciplines including literature, religion, the sciences, and history

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
In-depth full text articles on thousands of topics, including notable people, works of art and literature, science, and more.
Gale Virtual Reference This link opens in a new window
Online access to full-text reference books for a number of disciplines including literature, religion, the sciences, and history
Great Lives from History: Notorious Lives This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive biographies for figures from ancient to modern times whose lives had great historical impact; Includes categorical indexes
Milestone Documents: World Religion This link opens in a new window
Primary source documents, criticism, and historical analysis of topics and notable people in World Religion.

NC LIVE

NCLIVE is a free online service offered by North Carolina's libraries providing 24/7 access to information from newspapers, journals and magazines, electronic books, videos and more. To access NCLIVE off-campus, you may log in using your HCC account credentials.

NC LIVE This link opens in a new window

Natural Resources

Birds of the World (formerly Birds of North America) This link opens in a new window
Birds of the World provides comprehensive life histories for each of the 716+ species of birds breeding in the USA (including Hawaii) and Canada.
Journal of Forestry This link opens in a new window
The most widely circulated scholarly forestry journal in the world; Timely research articles concerning all aspects of forestry
Journal of Mammalogy This link opens in a new window
Publication from the American Society of Mammalogists features full-text articles on mammalian behavior, conservation, ecology, genetics, morphology, physiology, and taxonomy
Journal of Wildlife Diseases This link opens in a new window
Quarterly publication from the WDA concerning the health and diseases of wild animals in relation to their biology, conservation, and interactions with humans and domestic animals
Journal of Wildlife Management This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly research articles furthering the study of wildlife science; particular emphasis on wildlife ecology and species-habitat interaction.
Wildlife Monographs This link opens in a new window
Wildlife Monographs supplements The Journal of Wildlife Management with focused investigations in the area of the management and conservation of wildlife.