ERIC: (Education Resources Information Center) an online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education
Early Childhood NEWS: Contains a wealth of teacher resources, including crafts, activity ideas, themed projects, and more, with an emphasis on outcomes based learning.
National Center on Cultural and Linguistic Responsiveness: From Head Start, this site offers resources for educators working with bilingual children and their families.
North Carolina Smart Start Program
North Carolina Division of Child Development and Early Education: Resources for careers, NC childcare laws and standards, program requirements, licensure and more
National Resource Center for Health and Safety in Child Care and Early Education: NC child care regulations
Foundations (NC Early Learning Strategies for Preschoolers): Resource for parents, teachers and early childhood professionals from the NC Dept. of Public Instruction
LEARN NC: Resources and lessons plans, best practices, news, and standards for NC K-12 teachers
Scholastic Interactive Learning and Reading Activities: Contains a wealth of Pre-K activities for reading, language arts, math, science, and social studies.
Resources for Early Childhood: A resource for educations in Ohio, this site includes activity ideas, articles, and best practices information for educators everywhere, including extensive information on the inclusive classroom.
Pre-K Pages: Resources and inspiration for Pre-K teachers. This site is organized by subject and theme and includes information about assessment, using centers in the classroom, teaching with technology, and classroom management, as well as a wealth of activities to use in the classroom.
T.E.A.C.H. Early Child Care Project: Child Care Services Association project that addresses the issues of under-education, poor compensation and high turnover within the early childhood workforce. The T.E.A.C.H. Early Childhood® Project gives scholarships to child care workers to complete course work in early childhood education and to increase their compensation
US Dept. of Education Early Childhood Archive: Resources for funding, policies, news, and information
National Association for the Education of Young Children
PBS Teachers Early Childhood: Activities, Resources, and more for early childhood professionals
National Center on Cultural and Linguistic Responsiveness: From Head Start, this site offers resources for educators working with bilingual children and their families.
Foundations (NC Early Learning Strategies for Preschoolers): Resource for parents, teachers and early childhood professionals from the NC Dept. of Public Instruction
International Children's Digital Library: A huge collection of digitized books from libraries in the US and around the world. Users can search for books by color, length, character type and more.
LEARN NC: Resources and lessons plans, best practices, news, and standards for NC K-12 teachers
Preschool Express: Containing great activities for toddlers (1-3) and preschoolers (3-5), this free site is produced by Jean Warren, author of many popular books, including Theme-a-saurus and the Piggyback Song books.
Scholastic Interactive Learning and Reading Activities: Contains a wealth of Pre-K activities for reading, language arts, math, science, and social studies.
Resources for Early Childhood: A resource for educations in Ohio, this site includes activity ideas, articles, and best practices information for educators everywhere, including extensive information on the inclusive classroom.
Pre-K Pages: Resources and inspiration for Pre-K teachers. This site is organized by subject and theme and includes information about assessment, using centers in the classroom, teaching with technology, and classroom management, as well as a wealth of activities to use in the classroom.
PBS Teachers Early Childhood: Activities, Resources, and more for early childhood professionals
Reading Rockets Reading Topics Page: Offers hundreds of articles that provide research-based and best-practice information for educators, parents, and others concerned about reading achievement, as well as a wealth of activity ideas for teachers and parents.
What Works Clearinghouse Literacy Page: A collection of downloadable intervention reports, practice guides, reviews, and reference resources from the Institute of Education Sciences.